dwm.git
9 years agoincorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
incorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options

10 years agokeep 6.1 intact
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
keep 6.1 intact

10 years agoreverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
reverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way

10 years agoapplied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
applied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks

10 years agodrastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 08:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
drastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details

10 years agoreversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
reversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
- idea is not supporting movemouse/resizemouse/togglefloating for fullscreen windows
- as fullscreen windows are broken anyways, they should only be adjusted by their own means

10 years agoadded kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 09:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti K├╝hne

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:46:03 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications

10 years agounfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
unfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long

10 years agoadded 20h's clarification
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:23:49 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
added 20h's clarification

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack()...
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 06:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack() -- the latter aspect needs further investigation.

10 years agoconfig.mk cleanup
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
config.mk cleanup

10 years agoAdded tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314

10 years agobump version to 6.0
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0

10 years agoadd sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
add sloppy monitor focus

10 years agonew default colour scheme
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:36:23 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
new default colour scheme

10 years agocalculate window/monitor intersection
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
calculate window/monitor intersection

10 years agohonour fullscreen hint on map
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
honour fullscreen hint on map

10 years agotesting Brians multiscreen issue fix
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
testing Brians multiscreen issue fix

10 years agomake ewmh dialog windows float
Christoph Lohmann [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 12:01:28 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
make ewmh dialog windows float

10 years agoallow 0 nmaster
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:09:27 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
allow 0 nmaster

10 years agofix big-border corner case
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 11:14:34 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
fix big-border corner case

10 years agoadded keyrelease remark to TODO
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 08:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
added keyrelease remark to TODO

10 years agoimprove tile spacing
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 22:45:12 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
improve tile spacing

10 years agoadd nmaster binds to manpage
Connor Lane Smith [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 11:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
add nmaster binds to manpage

10 years agoapply nmaster patch
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
apply nmaster patch

10 years agoapply resize hints in floating layout
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
apply resize hints in floating layout

10 years agohide clients to the left, not the right
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:01:18 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
hide clients to the left, not the right

11 years agoapplied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks every...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 16:44:12 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
applied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks everyone involved

11 years agoapplied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 16:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
applied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken clients

11 years agoapplied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
applied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging purposes I also added his transient test driver

11 years agoapplied anonymous code cleanup patch
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:59:10 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
applied anonymous code cleanup patch

11 years agoadded a marker for the flash fullscreen issue
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 09:41:43 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
added a marker for the flash fullscreen issue

11 years agochanged sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
changed sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB

11 years agoapplied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:45:40 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
applied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks

11 years agoapplied Peters magic float mode bugfix
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:36:15 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
applied Peters magic float mode bugfix

11 years agoapplied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second...
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
applied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second issue reported needed

11 years agothanks to recursions on IRC for his remark
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
thanks to recursions on IRC for his remark

11 years agoAdded tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Added tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785

11 years agoenabled release flags
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
enabled release flags

11 years agoapplied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
applied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()

11 years agoremoved unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some...
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
removed unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some other client

11 years agoundo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:12:05 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
undo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9

11 years agoapplied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 06:57:10 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
applied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9

11 years agoapplied Garys patch in a slightly modified way
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 09:02:22 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
applied Garys patch in a slightly modified way

11 years agoapplied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 16:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
applied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is reworked in 6.0

11 years agofixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)

11 years agofix numlock (thanks mikhail)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 18:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
fix numlock (thanks mikhail)

11 years agomaking enternotify less focus hungry
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 08:07:28 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
making enternotify less focus hungry

11 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:02:32 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks

11 years agoapplied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 19:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
applied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy

11 years agodon't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
don't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition

11 years agoThanks for the pedantic review :)
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 04:51:21 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
Thanks for the pedantic review :)

11 years agofixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 07:33:20 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
fixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time

11 years agorm draw.c from 5.9 branch
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 22:02:00 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
rm draw.c from 5.9 branch

11 years agofix typo
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 09:18:54 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
fix typo

11 years agocleaner drawing
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 09:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
cleaner drawing

11 years agoupdate draw.c
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 21 May 2011 19:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
update draw.c

11 years agoadded draw.h, draw.c
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 20 May 2011 18:10:26 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
added draw.h, draw.c

11 years agoapplied Evil_Bobs cleanup patch
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 12 May 2011 14:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
applied Evil_Bobs cleanup patch

11 years agoapplied another minor change to the README
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
applied another minor change to the README

11 years agoapplied Thomas' README patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
applied Thomas' README patch

11 years agoapplied Jack's mplayer fullscreen patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 08:13:39 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
applied Jack's mplayer fullscreen patch

11 years agomissed declaration
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 08:13:06 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
missed declaration

11 years agominor fix of the NetActiveWindow multi-monitor flaw, slight rearrangement
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 08:12:20 +0000 (08:12 +0000)]
minor fix of the NetActiveWindow multi-monitor flaw, slight rearrangement

11 years agoapplied Peter/Andreas NetActiveWindow patch in a slightly modified version
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
applied Peter/Andreas NetActiveWindow patch in a slightly modified version

11 years agoapplied Brendan MacDonell's WM_TAKE_FOCUS patch, thanks Brendan!
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 20:19:32 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
applied Brendan MacDonell's WM_TAKE_FOCUS patch, thanks Brendan!

11 years agoapplied another patch of Hiltjo, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
applied another patch of Hiltjo, thanks

11 years agoapplied Hiltjos' BUGS patch from 23 Mar, sorry took a while :)
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 13:57:54 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
applied Hiltjos' BUGS patch from 23 Mar, sorry took a while :)

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's multimon mouse-based resize fix
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 08:58:57 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's multimon mouse-based resize fix

11 years agoapplied anonymous patch, I don't think the reversed array access has semantic side...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:05:22 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
applied anonymous patch, I don't think the reversed array access has semantic side-effects

11 years agoadded a todo
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:16:47 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
added a todo

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's cleanup patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's cleanup patch

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:53:44 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup patch, thanks!
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 13:39:08 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup patch, thanks!

12 years agodoes this make a difference?
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 19:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
does this make a difference?

12 years agoadded TODO and bumped version to 5.9
anselm@garbe.us [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 12:13:20 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
added TODO and bumped version to 5.9

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo Posthuma's line saver patch
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:25:53 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
applied Hiltjo Posthuma's line saver patch

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo Posthuma's double-XineramaQueryScreens() patch, thanks Hiltjo!
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:58:25 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
applied Hiltjo Posthuma's double-XineramaQueryScreens() patch, thanks Hiltjo!

12 years agoAdded tag 5.8.2 for changeset a043f0800805
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:41:16 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8.2 for changeset a043f0800805

12 years agoincreased version
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 30 May 2010 09:03:09 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
increased version

12 years agoimplemented better fullscreen handling, please test
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 30 May 2010 09:02:56 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
implemented better fullscreen handling, please test

12 years agoAdded tag 5.8.1 for changeset 1ed1e75c9c2e
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8.1 for changeset 1ed1e75c9c2e

12 years agoremoving Sylvain's patch because it breaks more than it fixes unfortunately, re-issui...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 29 May 2010 11:48:11 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
removing Sylvain's patch because it breaks more than it fixes unfortunately, re-issuing a bugfix release 5.8.1

12 years agoAdded tag 5.8 for changeset 60ea8fed13ab
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Added tag 5.8 for changeset 60ea8fed13ab

12 years agoremoved DEBUG code and added 2010 to the copyright list
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 27 May 2010 07:20:42 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
removed DEBUG code and added 2010 to the copyright list

12 years agoapplied Sylvain Laurent's EWMH fullscreen state patch, simplified his patch a bit
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 27 May 2010 07:19:08 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
applied Sylvain Laurent's EWMH fullscreen state patch, simplified his patch a bit

12 years agoadded the related bug reported by voltaic
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 17:42:32 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
added the related bug reported by voltaic

12 years agopretty printing bugs a bit
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 21:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
pretty printing bugs a bit

12 years agoselmon optimisation is needed
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 18:39:24 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
selmon optimisation is needed

12 years agomore debug output, experimental focus optimisation
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 23:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
more debug output, experimental focus optimisation

12 years agoquick typo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:27:30 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
quick typo fix

12 years agoit's debug season for upcoming dwm 5.8, so only use this if you really want to run...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:24:22 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
it's debug season for upcoming dwm 5.8, so only use this if you really want to run experimental code or debug code

12 years agoanother bug report
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:56:17 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
another bug report

12 years agoremoved misleading comment, thanks Romain Bertrand
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 09:31:17 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
removed misleading comment, thanks Romain Bertrand

12 years agoadded nsz's last bug corner case
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 08:13:18 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
added nsz's last bug corner case

12 years agoadded BUGS, next version is 5.8
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 11:45:56 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
added BUGS, next version is 5.8