dwm.git
14 years agofixed Gottox' mail address
anselm@anselm1 [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 19:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
fixed Gottox' mail address

14 years agowell typo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:27:50 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
well typo fix

14 years agoadded Gottox to Copyright holders after all his contributions, applied his last patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:26:27 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
added Gottox to Copyright holders after all his contributions, applied his last patch

14 years agosome other fixes, resize contains a minor bug
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 10:34:12 +0000 (10:34 +0000)]
some other fixes, resize contains a minor bug

14 years agocrash fix
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 10:15:59 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
crash fix

14 years agomade arrange() Monitor-dependent as well, fixed the movemouse/resizemouse issues
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 10:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0000)]
made arrange() Monitor-dependent as well, fixed the movemouse/resizemouse issues

14 years agominor
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 19:19:46 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
minor

14 years agoapplied Gottox' monitor.diff patch (thanks btw)
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:33:59 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
applied Gottox' monitor.diff patch (thanks btw)

14 years agomade restack, drawbar also Monitor-related only
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 10:31:06 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
made restack, drawbar also Monitor-related only

14 years agochanged arrange functions to contain the Monitor as first argument
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 10:14:42 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
changed arrange functions to contain the Monitor as first argument

14 years agoapplied Jukka's zoom-patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 13:48:52 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
applied Jukka's zoom-patch

14 years agoresize handles offscreen issues
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 08:13:41 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
resize handles offscreen issues

14 years agoapplied some necessary changes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 08:09:26 +0000 (08:09 +0000)]
applied some necessary changes

14 years agoremoved Monitor->dc, unnecessary
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 17:08:22 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
removed Monitor->dc, unnecessary

14 years agoremoved Monitor->root, since we do not support classical multihead
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 16:47:16 +0000 (16:47 +0000)]
removed Monitor->root, since we do not support classical multihead

14 years agosome drawbar() polishing, and certain related fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 16:00:02 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
some drawbar() polishing, and certain related fixes

14 years agourgency hook handling needs also to invert the square if present
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 20:34:17 +0000 (20:34 +0000)]
urgency hook handling needs also to invert the square if present

14 years agoChris pointed me to the fact, that the window geoms calculation can be done once...
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:57:56 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
Chris pointed me to the fact, that the window geoms calculation can be done once for each monitor, so I applied this remark

14 years agofixed missing else branch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:51:04 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
fixed missing else branch

14 years agoapplied dme's patch to prevent changing prevtags if nothing actually changed
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:48:22 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
applied dme's patch to prevent changing prevtags if nothing actually changed

14 years agoapplied dwm-4.8-snaptileds.diff
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:43:41 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
applied dwm-4.8-snaptileds.diff

14 years agoimplemented urgent hint handling (with multihead support)
anselm@aab [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:34:17 +0000 (20:34 +0000)]
implemented urgent hint handling (with multihead support)

14 years agogot initial Xinerama support working, though there is a lot work todo
anselm@aab [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 15:55:42 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
got initial Xinerama support working, though there is a lot work todo

14 years agosome more polishing/consistency changes
anselm@anselm1 [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 14:40:44 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
some more polishing/consistency changes

14 years agoproceeded with multihead/Xinerama support
anselm@anselm1 [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 14:30:47 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
proceeded with multihead/Xinerama support

14 years agoremoved maximize, there will be monocle soon
anselm@anselm1 [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 12:52:14 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
removed maximize, there will be monocle soon

14 years agofixed wrong tagging stuff
anselm@anselm1 [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 12:49:04 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
fixed wrong tagging stuff

14 years agoadded dmenu_run to config.h
anselm@anselm1 [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 12:26:24 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
added dmenu_run to config.h

14 years agoroot window and screen have to be in Monitor struct, we want side-by-side Xinerama...
anselm@anselm1 [Fri, 21 Dec 2007 20:45:46 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
root window and screen have to be in Monitor struct, we want side-by-side Xinerama and Multihead support (only Xinerama when enabled and present)

14 years agomerged Christof Musik's Xinerama support patches, though this needs some polishing!
anselm@anselm1 [Fri, 21 Dec 2007 12:54:45 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
merged Christof Musik's Xinerama support patches, though this needs some polishing!

14 years agosimplified Mod-m
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 12:39:29 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
simplified Mod-m

14 years agoimplemented reapply for re-applying the tagging rules during runtime, Mod-r
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 19:11:56 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
implemented reapply for re-applying the tagging rules during runtime, Mod-r

14 years agonext version will be 4.8
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 18:59:51 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
next version will be 4.8

15 years agoAdded tag 4.7 for changeset d6d3085307d8
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 20:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Added tag 4.7 for changeset d6d3085307d8

15 years agofixed focus steeling bug done by clients like opera
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 18:59:13 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
fixed focus steeling bug done by clients like opera

15 years agoremoved support for the NetSupportingWmCheck stuff, netbeans, argouml and others...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 17:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
removed support for the NetSupportingWmCheck stuff, netbeans, argouml and others also don't work with compiz, so it is Suns problem to provide a fix

15 years agoyeah compiz didn't did the trick, but identifying dwm as LookingGlass (LG3D)
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 19:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
yeah compiz didn't did the trick, but identifying dwm as LookingGlass (LG3D)

15 years agofoo
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 18:26:44 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
foo

15 years agohack that adds NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK handling, dwm identifies itself as compiz...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 17:57:31 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
hack that adds NET_SUPPORTING_WM_CHECK handling, dwm identifies itself as compiz, hence I believe this might workaround the JDK 1.6+ XToolkit bug

15 years agoapplied Ritesh's patch to stext handling with some minor modifications
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 19:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
applied Ritesh's patch to stext handling with some minor modifications

15 years agoinitialize prevtags in setup, now users can setup which seltags should be selectedin...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:31:01 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
initialize prevtags in setup, now users can setup which seltags should be selectedin config.h

15 years agoUsing a new tags definition (const char [][MAXTAGLEN] - thanks go to Szabolcs!
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:16:11 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Using a new tags definition (const char [][MAXTAGLEN] - thanks go to Szabolcs!

15 years agomoved LENGTH to dwm.c, moved prevtags to dwm.c
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 08:49:53 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
moved LENGTH to dwm.c, moved prevtags to dwm.c

15 years agowe check variable == value, and not the other way - the other way is for beginner...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 16:49:56 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
we check variable == value, and not the other way - the other way is for beginner programmers.

15 years agoremoved a misleading comment about client title windows, which don't exist anymore
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
removed a misleading comment about client title windows, which don't exist anymore

15 years agofull names in -v output of dwm
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:12:52 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
full names in -v output of dwm

15 years agodoing it in a shorter way
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 20:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
doing it in a shorter way

15 years agoremoved fgets usage, increment offset until a line is read, dwm will drop all lines...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:43:12 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
removed fgets usage, increment offset until a line is read, dwm will drop all lines read in one call, except the first!!! one (previously it preferred the last) - but the current approach is simplier and works better for general purpose in conjunction with the offset handling

15 years agosimplified
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 16:07:14 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
simplified

15 years agomade error handling more proper
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 16:04:40 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
made error handling more proper

15 years agoreplaced low-level stext reading with an fgets call
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 15:57:52 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
replaced low-level stext reading with an fgets call

15 years agorevival of RESIZEHINTS
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 09:43:39 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
revival of RESIZEHINTS

15 years agosanders patch for b2 toggle
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:42:58 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
sanders patch for b2 toggle

15 years agoreplaced Nmacros with LENGTH(x) macro
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 11:52:16 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
replaced Nmacros with LENGTH(x) macro

15 years agoreplaced ISTILE with domwfact/dozoom bools, removed nrules, nlayouts and ltidx, added...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 11:41:14 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
replaced ISTILE with domwfact/dozoom bools, removed nrules, nlayouts and ltidx, added NRULES, NLAYOUTS and Layout *layout as alternatives, removed isarrange(), checking against layout->arrange instead.

15 years agosome sanity changes
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 16:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
some sanity changes

15 years agogoing toward 4.7
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 16:12:54 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
going toward 4.7

15 years agoAdded tag 4.6 for changeset bcd7e18e196a
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 18:24:59 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Added tag 4.6 for changeset bcd7e18e196a

15 years agofixed a comment
arg@suckless.org [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:42:55 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
fixed a comment

15 years agoalso consider width for tile fallback enforcing
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 18:34:08 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
also consider width for tile fallback enforcing

15 years agoremoved RESIZEHINTS and enhanced tile for fixed or aspect-ratio'ed clients
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 14:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
removed RESIZEHINTS and enhanced tile for fixed or aspect-ratio'ed clients

15 years agosome cleanup, removed ntags variable, defined NTAGS macro, simplified tag(), view...
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 14:07:43 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
some cleanup, removed ntags variable, defined NTAGS macro, simplified tag(), view() and idxoftag(), fixed some NULL comparisions

15 years agoparenthized use of ISTILE macro in dwm.c
arg@suckless.org [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 07:38:47 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
parenthized use of ISTILE macro in dwm.c

15 years agothx to Toni Lainson
arg@suckless.org [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 07:56:51 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
thx to Toni Lainson

15 years agofixed two comments
arg@suckless.org [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 15:02:19 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
fixed two comments

15 years agoremoved dwm.h, just include C-files in config.h if you extend dwm, that's simplier...
arg@suckless.org [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 08:28:41 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
removed dwm.h, just include C-files in config.h if you extend dwm, that's simplier and most flexible than all other possibilities

15 years agosmall cosmetic fix
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 12:35:21 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
small cosmetic fix

15 years agouncommented DEBUG CFLGAS/LDFLAGS
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 10:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
uncommented DEBUG CFLGAS/LDFLAGS

15 years agojust making dwm.h saner
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 09:19:14 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
just making dwm.h saner

15 years agoapplied Eric Mertens patch to mainstream dwm, however this needs testing
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:07:51 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
applied Eric Mertens patch to mainstream dwm, however this needs testing

15 years agocleaned up dwm.c/dwm.h somewhat that it allows easier integration of patches
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 17:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
cleaned up dwm.c/dwm.h somewhat that it allows easier integration of patches

15 years agosmall comment
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 18:50:01 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
small comment

15 years agorecreated dwm.h
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 18:47:34 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
recreated dwm.h

15 years agoadded Mod1-Tab description to dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 16:51:03 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
added Mod1-Tab description to dwm.1

15 years agoadded antoszka's viewprev patch with some minor modifications, restored Client->tags...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 16:39:28 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
added antoszka's viewprev patch with some minor modifications, restored Client->tags as Bool *, however kept the static initialization of ntags and seltags (prevtags) - this seems to be the best compromise

15 years agoapplied Brandon MacDone's static initialization patch for seltags and Client->tags
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 17:43:15 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
applied Brandon MacDone's static initialization patch for seltags and Client->tags

15 years agoremoving NULL-terminating **tags definition in config.h
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 16:30:01 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
removing NULL-terminating **tags definition in config.h

15 years agoremoved two spaces reported by Soleen
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 14:25:25 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
removed two spaces reported by Soleen

15 years agoreverted Peters patch to tile, I will discuss the reasons at dwm@
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 19:25:15 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
reverted Peters patch to tile, I will discuss the reasons at dwm@

15 years agos/xterm/uxterm/
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 13:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
s/xterm/uxterm/

15 years agoadded hint for downloading dextra
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 12:40:53 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
added hint for downloading dextra

15 years agofixed font definition
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 1 Oct 2007 09:43:53 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
fixed font definition

15 years agofixed man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 17:20:05 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
fixed man page

15 years agofixed an issue in Peter's patch (it is no good idea to restack() all clients on enter...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 16:33:05 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
fixed an issue in Peter's patch (it is no good idea to restack() all clients on enternotify()

15 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's border collapse patch
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 10:47:08 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
applied Peter Hartlich's border collapse patch

15 years agoimproved tile() for the RESIZEHINTS == True case, now more space is consumed by the...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 18:08:21 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
improved tile() for the RESIZEHINTS == True case, now more space is consumed by the clients (esp. if those clients use increment handling heavily)

15 years agofixed colors
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 16:59:47 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
fixed colors

15 years agofixed inclusion order
arg@suckless.org [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 07:14:32 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
fixed inclusion order

15 years agoupdated with my favorite colorscheme
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 26 Sep 2007 17:14:22 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
updated with my favorite colorscheme

15 years agoapplied colors depend from lavishs proposal
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 25 Sep 2007 18:43:29 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
applied colors depend from lavishs proposal

15 years agoswitching to white normal bg, renaming tag 9 into www, for static use in conjunction...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 16:50:04 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
switching to white normal bg, renaming tag 9 into www, for static use in conjunction with ff

15 years agobtw 4.6 will be the next release
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 09:24:42 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
btw 4.6 will be the next release

15 years agorenamed config.h into config.def.h, config.h will be created if not present, this...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 09:24:12 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
renamed config.h into config.def.h, config.h will be created if not present, this seems less annoying after all

15 years agointroduced ISTILE, which can be easily extended with other layout functions to allow...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 19:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
introduced ISTILE, which can be easily extended with other layout functions to allow reuse of setmwfact() and zoom()

15 years agosetmwfact and zoom check isarrange(floating) now, not !isarrange(tile) - this makes...
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 19:34:06 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
setmwfact and zoom check isarrange(floating) now, not !isarrange(tile) - this makes it easier to play well with bstack and nmtile patches

15 years agoAdded tag 4.5 for changeset 2acc60d6dfe2
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 07:13:03 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Added tag 4.5 for changeset 2acc60d6dfe2

15 years agocosmetic fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 06:57:24 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
cosmetic fix

15 years agofixed a comment
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 19:45:27 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
fixed a comment

15 years agoapplied Peters patch, applied yiyus hint to initfont
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 15:32:28 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
applied Peters patch, applied yiyus hint to initfont

15 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's togglemax patch to allow toggling tiled clients to maximum
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 17:04:50 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
applied Peter Hartlich's togglemax patch to allow toggling tiled clients to maximum