dwm.git
15 years agoI used 2006 in other places as well
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 09:41:39 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
I used 2006 in other places as well

15 years agoyet another fix of copyright compactisition
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 09:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
yet another fix of copyright compactisition

15 years agomaking Copyright notices more compact
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 09:32:38 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
making Copyright notices more compact

15 years agonext version will be 4.0, so don't expect it within the next days
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 13:18:16 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
next version will be 4.0, so don't expect it within the next days

15 years agomake also transients floating when we do not know the main window
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 13:17:29 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
make also transients floating when we do not know the main window

15 years agoAdded tag 3.9 for changeset 55478328b242
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 09:11:47 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Added tag 3.9 for changeset 55478328b242

15 years agonext version will be 3.9, but don't expect it this week
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 13:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
next version will be 3.9, but don't expect it this week

15 years agoadd an additional check in resize() to prevent a crash of dwm
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 13:17:57 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
add an additional check in resize() to prevent a crash of dwm

15 years agoAdded tag 3.8 for changeset 2ea201354cf0
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 10:54:59 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Added tag 3.8 for changeset 2ea201354cf0

15 years agowe don't need to set the font all the time
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 2 Mar 2007 14:14:40 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
we don't need to set the font all the time

15 years agosome changes to updatesizehints, I don't change the aspect ratio algorithm now -...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 1 Mar 2007 11:33:45 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
some changes to updatesizehints, I don't change the aspect ratio algorithm now - I can't think, it is a mess

15 years agoremoved sendevent
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 26 Feb 2007 15:24:51 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
removed sendevent

15 years agoEscape -s in dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 26 Feb 2007 09:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Escape -s in dwm.1

15 years agoAdded tag 3.7 for changeset baee494346e5
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 24 Feb 2007 14:41:05 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Added tag 3.7 for changeset baee494346e5

15 years agoprepared 3.7, ready to rambo
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 24 Feb 2007 14:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
prepared 3.7, ready to rambo

15 years agoremoved an unnecessary newline
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 24 Feb 2007 13:08:27 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
removed an unnecessary newline

15 years agoremoved superfluous externs (except for tags, because tags is defined in the source)
Anselm R. Garbe [Sat, 24 Feb 2007 13:06:35 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
removed superfluous externs (except for tags, because tags is defined in the source)

15 years agoreplacing Mod1-i with Mod1-Shift-j, Mod1-d with Mod1-Shift-k
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 12:37:55 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
replacing Mod1-i with Mod1-Shift-j, Mod1-d with Mod1-Shift-k

15 years agooops, small bugfix in my config
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
oops, small bugfix in my config

15 years agodefault masterwidth should also be at 600
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 10:13:57 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
default masterwidth should also be at 600

15 years agochanged order if h/l
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 10:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
changed order if h/l

15 years agowell I agree to several people claiming h/j/k/l is the better default than Tab/S...
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 09:40:32 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
well I agree to several people claiming h/j/k/l is the better default than Tab/S-Tab/g/s for focus and master resizing

15 years agorenamed untiled into floating, keeping tiled instead of tiling (afaik tiled sounds...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 21:10:16 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
renamed untiled into floating, keeping tiled instead of tiling (afaik tiled sounds more correct) - English speakers convinced me

15 years agohahaha, untiled and non-untiled sounded really cumbersome
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 17:22:51 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
hahaha, untiled and non-untiled sounded really cumbersome

15 years agomade Fnt an anonymous inner struct
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 17:17:07 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
made Fnt an anonymous inner struct

15 years agomade Fnt an anonymous inner struct
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 17:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
made Fnt an anonymous inner struct

15 years agonah, I don't want 640 as MASTERWIDTH
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 16:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
nah, I don't want 640 as MASTERWIDTH

15 years agousing MASTERWIDTH=640 and 32px steps by default (incmasterw())
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 16:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
using MASTERWIDTH=640 and 32px steps by default (incmasterw())

15 years agosimplified focusclient()
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 16:51:34 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
simplified focusclient()

15 years agorenamed versatile into untiled
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 16:43:41 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
renamed versatile into untiled

15 years agomerged focus{prev.next} into focusclient(1/-1)
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 14:25:19 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
merged focus{prev.next} into focusclient(1/-1)

15 years agomade dwm.h more tidy (thx Jukka for the zoom() hint)
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 14:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
made dwm.h more tidy (thx Jukka for the zoom() hint)

15 years agooops
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 11:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
oops

15 years agosmall bugfix
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 11:15:48 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
small bugfix

15 years agofixed some issues due to the Arg->const char * transition
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 11:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
fixed some issues due to the Arg->const char * transition

15 years agorestoring default keybindings as Sander complained
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 10:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
restoring default keybindings as Sander complained

15 years agoreplaced Arg union with const char *arg, seems cleaner to me, even if we need atoi...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 10:42:08 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
replaced Arg union with const char *arg, seems cleaner to me, even if we need atoi() in some places

15 years agore-added xterm to config.default.h
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 10:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
re-added xterm to config.default.h

15 years agoremoved button4/5-bindings for incnmaster on mode label - that is misleading
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 10:09:44 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
removed button4/5-bindings for incnmaster on mode label - that is misleading

15 years agofixed order of key bindings described in dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 10:06:37 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
fixed order of key bindings described in dwm.1

15 years agostatus needs update even in togglemax() - since we got an indicator for this
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 09:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
status needs update even in togglemax() - since we got an indicator for this

15 years agoreusing drawsquare for client title, empty square before title means versatile window...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 09:57:19 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
reusing drawsquare for client title, empty square before title means versatile window, filled square before title means versatile maximized window.

15 years agodwm draws a small caret before the client title if it's a versatile client
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 09:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
dwm draws a small caret before the client title if it's a versatile client

15 years agonah grouped keybindings by context
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 08:29:38 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
nah grouped keybindings by context

15 years agofixed exit condition in togglemax()
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 07:08:36 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
fixed exit condition in togglemax()

15 years agofixing missing extern declars in dwm.h for {de,at}tach()
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 07:02:04 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
fixing missing extern declars in dwm.h for {de,at}tach()

15 years agoseveral changes, made togglemax extern and separated it from zoom() - moved zoom...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 22 Feb 2007 06:59:13 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
several changes, made togglemax extern and separated it from zoom() - moved zoom() and togglemax() into layout.c, changed void (*func)(Arg *) into void (*func)(Arg), changed default keybindings of focusnext/focusprev and incmasterw to h/j/k/l accordingly, made keys in config*h appear alphabetically (special keys first), renamed resizemaster into incmasterw, renamed MASTER into MASTERWIDTH

15 years agojust ignore the FD_ISSET check in main.c of xfd, just call XPending (which does the...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 20:36:54 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
just ignore the FD_ISSET check in main.c of xfd, just call XPending (which does the same afair)

15 years agooptimizing background color of terminals
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 16:00:06 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
optimizing background color of terminals

15 years agousing 333 as background, hey proggyclean is really good
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 15:57:21 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
using 333 as background, hey proggyclean is really good

15 years agoswitching to 13pt proggyclean (this fits better my 1920x1200 resolution than 12pt...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 15:53:25 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
switching to 13pt proggyclean (this fits better my 1920x1200 resolution than 12pt terminus which is too small or 14pt terminus which is too fat)

15 years agousing smaller font
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 15:47:53 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
using smaller font

15 years agousing a green selborder
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 14:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
using a green selborder

15 years agoreverting to bg 555
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 12:31:04 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
reverting to bg 555

15 years agos/555/357/ for SELCOLOR
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 12:29:02 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
s/555/357/ for SELCOLOR

15 years agoswitching to urxvtcd for the moment (the uxterm flicker makes me headaches, st is...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 12:24:37 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
switching to urxvtcd for the moment (the uxterm flicker makes me headaches, st is really highest prio now)

15 years agoAdded tag 3.6.1 for changeset 20ec6976cee1
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 11:09:10 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Added tag 3.6.1 for changeset 20ec6976cee1

15 years agocreating 3.6.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 11:08:18 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
creating 3.6.1

15 years agoreverted accidental removal of sx, sy
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:49:06 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
reverted accidental removal of sx, sy

15 years agoremoved some global vars which should be static instead
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:45:51 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
removed some global vars which should be static instead

15 years agomoved focus{next,prev} and nexttiled from client.c to layout.c (because those are...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:39:57 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
moved focus{next,prev} and nexttiled from client.c to layout.c (because those are not client-specific), moved toggleversatile() from layout.c to client.c (because those are client-specific)

15 years agocleaned up and commented the config.*.h
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:30:52 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
cleaned up and commented the config.*.h

15 years agoAdded tag 3.6 for changeset 75b1b25fe0d7e29400baf30568153f668324928b
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:05:27 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Added tag 3.6 for changeset 75b1b25fe0d7e29400baf30568153f668324928b

15 years agofixed quoting and a comment
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:04:33 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
fixed quoting and a comment

15 years agorenamed setfont to initfont, getcolor to initcolor
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 12:56:21 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
renamed setfont to initfont, getcolor to initcolor

15 years agofixed order
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 12:48:02 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
fixed order

15 years agoadded draw.c again (except getcolor and setfont which are helpers in main.c)
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 12:46:21 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
added draw.c again (except getcolor and setfont which are helpers in main.c)

15 years agoseparating drawsquare from drawtext, made drawtext extern
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 12:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
separating drawsquare from drawtext, made drawtext extern

15 years agorechecked with OpenBSD
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 10:26:16 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
rechecked with OpenBSD

15 years agosplit screen.c into layout.c and tag.c (because the view is an implicit mixture of...
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 20 Feb 2007 09:49:53 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
split screen.c into layout.c and tag.c (because the view is an implicit mixture of both)

15 years agousing eprint instead of fputs
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 20:17:54 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
using eprint instead of fputs

15 years agoreplaced togglelayout with setlayout
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 17:33:15 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
replaced togglelayout with setlayout

15 years agochanged some odering in config*.h
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 17:19:43 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
changed some odering in config*.h

15 years agorenamed Client->versatile and Rule->versatile into Client->isversatile resp. Rule...
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 16:18:24 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
renamed Client->versatile and Rule->versatile into Client->isversatile resp. Rule->isversatile

15 years agorenames swim[ming] into versatile
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 16:12:26 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
renames swim[ming] into versatile

15 years agorenamed floating into swimming (this does not clash with C naming conventions and...
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 16:00:32 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
renamed floating into swimming (this does not clash with C naming conventions and fits better the fish symbol) - also in man page

15 years agoremoved debug compile flags
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 15:41:47 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
removed debug compile flags

15 years agointroduced Layout struct
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 15:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
introduced Layout struct

15 years agosome more code polishing
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 15:07:22 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
some more code polishing

15 years agoforgot an extern declaration
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 15:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
forgot an extern declaration

15 years agobugfix of transient handling
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 14:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
bugfix of transient handling

15 years agoremoved procevent, more refactoring
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 14:23:35 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
removed procevent, more refactoring

15 years agodraw.c is useless (belongs to main.c now)
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 14:17:31 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
draw.c is useless (belongs to main.c now)

15 years agorenamed view.c into screen.c
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 14:05:29 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
renamed view.c into screen.c

15 years agorenamed manage.c to view.c
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
renamed manage.c to view.c

15 years agorenamed Rule members, renamed RReg into Regexps
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 13:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
renamed Rule members, renamed RReg into Regexps

15 years agomerged tag.c, view.c and tile.c to manage.c
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 13:44:05 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
merged tag.c, view.c and tile.c to manage.c

15 years agosome more refactoring
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
some more refactoring

15 years agoadded some new convenience functions
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 12:42:39 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
added some new convenience functions

15 years agosome more refactoring
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 12:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
some more refactoring

15 years agointroduced tile.c, some refactoring of functions
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 12:00:29 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
introduced tile.c, some refactoring of functions

15 years agosimplified configurerequest to a bare minimum, removed wrong ban() calls
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 10:34:12 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
simplified configurerequest to a bare minimum, removed wrong ban() calls

15 years agofixed configurerequest according to Jukkas complains
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 10:22:47 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
fixed configurerequest according to Jukkas complains

15 years agofixed configurerequest according to the problem Jukka reported
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 10:03:27 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
fixed configurerequest according to the problem Jukka reported

15 years agodon't resize master if not in tiled mode
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 09:51:11 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
don't resize master if not in tiled mode

15 years agoremoved useless space
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 16 Feb 2007 15:51:27 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
removed useless space

15 years agowell, resize should be called in dofloat anyways ;)
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 16 Feb 2007 15:41:22 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
well, resize should be called in dofloat anyways ;)

15 years agoremoved ugly ban(), extended resize() that it only resets the size if necessary,...
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 16 Feb 2007 15:38:40 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
removed ugly ban(), extended resize() that it only resets the size if necessary, added border_width commit to manage()

15 years agoremoved getnext/getprev, redundant
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 16 Feb 2007 09:20:34 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
removed getnext/getprev, redundant

15 years agoadded ban() which takes care than a banned window is not banned again... (this reduce...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 13:01:12 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
added ban() which takes care than a banned window is not banned again... (this reduces the overall ConfigureNotify's to clients)