dwm.git
16 years agoButton3 click on mode label toggles stack position now
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 5 Oct 2006 07:37:11 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Button3 click on mode label toggles stack position now

16 years agoapplied dave's highlight patch for big fonts
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 17:06:27 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
applied dave's highlight patch for big fonts

16 years agousing ff tiled again, seems to work perfectly with new bottom stack
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 16:40:32 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
using ff tiled again, seems to work perfectly with new bottom stack

16 years agoapplied ality's hardcode-0 patches
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 16:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
applied ality's hardcode-0 patches

16 years agoadded symbols for different modes
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 16:08:20 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
added symbols for different modes

16 years agoremoved useless updatemaster
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
removed useless updatemaster

16 years agodocumented the new behavior in man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:20:05 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
documented the new behavior in man page

16 years agofixed small offset issue
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:15:05 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
fixed small offset issue

16 years agofixed the z-layer issue described on mailinglist
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:12:57 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
fixed the z-layer issue described on mailinglist

16 years agoremoved the direction flipping
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 15:02:56 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
removed the direction flipping

16 years agosmall fix of a corner case
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 14:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
small fix of a corner case

16 years agosmall change
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 14:44:02 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
small change

16 years agoadded the new dotile as described on ml
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 14:22:20 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
added the new dotile as described on ml

16 years agoprelim of dotile()
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 12:39:03 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
prelim of dotile()

16 years agoI changed sanders patch to fix the ff issue to be simplier, though it needs testing...
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 10:56:01 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
I changed sanders patch to fix the ff issue to be simplier, though it needs testing if this really fixes the issue

16 years agofirst step to a more flexible dotile() algorithm
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 29 Sep 2006 10:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
first step to a more flexible dotile() algorithm

16 years agorenamed column into area
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 19:29:20 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
renamed column into area

16 years agosmall change to README
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 14:14:48 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
small change to README

16 years agoapplied Jukkas patch
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 12:03:39 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
applied Jukkas patch

16 years agoAdded tag 1.7.1 for changeset d5ad819f2a66a40fa75dd2e44429f3bfc884d07b
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 15:21:25 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Added tag 1.7.1 for changeset d5ad819f2a66a40fa75dd2e44429f3bfc884d07b

16 years agofixing the settags issue, preparing 1.7.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 15:18:46 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
fixing the settags issue, preparing 1.7.1

16 years agoremoved an unused var
arg@zarathustra [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 15:42:14 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
removed an unused var

16 years agoAdded tag 1.7 for changeset 4dbdb61c8b8ce21dee5c7050a6b103855964ed20
arg@zarathustra [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 15:39:30 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Added tag 1.7 for changeset 4dbdb61c8b8ce21dee5c7050a6b103855964ed20

16 years agoupdated README
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:32:02 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
updated README

16 years agosmall change
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:08:42 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
small change

16 years agoadded slight error check to getcolor
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 11:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
added slight error check to getcolor

16 years agosmall fix
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 11:30:30 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
small fix

16 years agochanged order of colordefs in config.h's, changed config.arg.h to fit to new dmenu
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 11:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
changed order of colordefs in config.h's, changed config.arg.h to fit to new dmenu

16 years agoremoved useless debug info
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 06:17:35 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
removed useless debug info

16 years agoadded configure(), but this doesn't really fix those frking broken SDL apps
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 05:40:19 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
added configure(), but this doesn't really fix those frking broken SDL apps

16 years agoslight change of event handling order
arg@mmvi [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 19:28:00 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
slight change of event handling order

16 years agosimplified mouse resizals
arg@mmvi [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 19:19:18 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
simplified mouse resizals

16 years agoapplied sanders jukka patch
arg@mmvi [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 18:38:30 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
applied sanders jukka patch

16 years agoapplied Jukkas patch
arg@mmvi [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 06:21:51 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
applied Jukkas patch

16 years agoremoved all dotile checks
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 16:48:35 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
removed all dotile checks

16 years agoapplied Jukkas remark (dunno if this is correct though)
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 14:35:49 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
applied Jukkas remark (dunno if this is correct though)

16 years agoapplied jukkas patch
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 13:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
applied jukkas patch

16 years agoman page fix
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 12:02:41 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
man page fix

16 years agoismax toggling on mouse based action
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 12:00:54 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
ismax toggling on mouse based action

16 years agohotfix
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 11:58:21 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
hotfix

16 years agosmall change to achieve Jukka's last proposal
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 11:53:28 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
small change to achieve Jukka's last proposal

16 years agofixed issue pointed out by Jukka
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 09:49:24 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
fixed issue pointed out by Jukka

16 years agopatched resizemouse according to sanders remark
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 09:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
patched resizemouse according to sanders remark

16 years agosmall man page fix
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 08:01:51 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
small man page fix

16 years agosander check this
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 07:43:21 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
sander check this

16 years agoslight change to config.arg.h (I use ff floating)
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 06:22:39 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
slight change to config.arg.h (I use ff floating)

16 years agoupdated man page
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 06:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
updated man page

16 years agoimplemented the maximization as I described on the mailinglist, this feels better...
arg@mmvi [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 05:37:56 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
implemented the maximization as I described on the mailinglist, this feels better to me.

16 years agoreviewed client.c
arg@mmvi [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 07:53:21 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
reviewed client.c

16 years agoreviewed util.c
arg@mmvi [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 07:49:32 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
reviewed util.c

16 years agofixed a nuance in dwm.1
arg@mmvi [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 07:45:39 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
fixed a nuance in dwm.1

16 years agoimproved intro comment in dwm.h, updated config.mk
arg@mmvi [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 07:40:35 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
improved intro comment in dwm.h, updated config.mk

16 years agosome simplifications to intro in dwm.h
arg@mmvi [Tue, 19 Sep 2006 14:13:44 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
some simplifications to intro in dwm.h

16 years agoAdded tag 1.6 for changeset ad3fa2d185426c51fd5deceae809770363f8d33c
arg@mmvi [Sat, 16 Sep 2006 09:21:01 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Added tag 1.6 for changeset ad3fa2d185426c51fd5deceae809770363f8d33c

16 years agoadded visibility check to enternotify as well
arg@mmvi [Fri, 15 Sep 2006 12:21:25 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
added visibility check to enternotify as well

16 years agooffscreen client appearance fixes
arg@mmvi [Fri, 15 Sep 2006 08:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
offscreen client appearance fixes

16 years agofocus() enforces visibility of a client if not NULL
arg@mmvi [Fri, 15 Sep 2006 08:49:05 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
focus() enforces visibility of a client if not NULL

16 years agoremoved useless inclusion
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 14 Sep 2006 09:07:44 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
removed useless inclusion

16 years agofixed executing of dmenu output to handle args correctly
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 17:09:04 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fixed executing of dmenu output to handle args correctly

16 years agoremoved a bunch of lines through making function signatures more consistent with...
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 08:57:28 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
removed a bunch of lines through making function signatures more consistent with my style ( { does not belong to a new line, if function args are single-lined)

16 years agosome more simplifications of intro comment in dwm.h, this should suffice for comments...
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 07:50:06 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
some more simplifications of intro comment in dwm.h, this should suffice for comments in dwm

16 years agomade introduction comment in dwm.h shorter
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 07:46:19 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
made introduction comment in dwm.h shorter

16 years agoapplied Christof Musik's multihead patch for a pathologic cornercase
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 06:27:11 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
applied Christof Musik's multihead patch for a pathologic cornercase

16 years agoadded a general comment to dwm.h how dwm is basically organized
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 12 Sep 2006 06:14:22 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
added a general comment to dwm.h how dwm is basically organized

16 years agosome other simplifications
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 15:31:21 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
some other simplifications

16 years agofixed some other comments, now also the code side seems to be at a level to be review...
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 09:28:28 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
fixed some other comments, now also the code side seems to be at a level to be reviewed by experienced programmers

16 years agosmall change to comments, renamed two set* functions in client.c into update*
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 08:00:56 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
small change to comments, renamed two set* functions in client.c into update*

16 years agosmall fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 06:58:58 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
small fix

16 years agoadded some comments
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 11 Sep 2006 05:40:41 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
added some comments

16 years agoAdded tag 1.5 for changeset 728c9089b079721b43c3347124639a29baa22a97
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 8 Sep 2006 06:32:08 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Added tag 1.5 for changeset 728c9089b079721b43c3347124639a29baa22a97

16 years agoapplied sanders patch of not manipulating sel
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 8 Sep 2006 06:19:54 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
applied sanders patch of not manipulating sel

16 years agoreally small changes to dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 8 Sep 2006 05:40:16 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
really small changes to dwm.1

16 years agohotfix
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 7 Sep 2006 16:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
hotfix

16 years agosimplified unmanage
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 7 Sep 2006 16:12:40 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
simplified unmanage

16 years agousing a global stack for focus recovery on arrange() - seems to work great
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 7 Sep 2006 15:53:40 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
using a global stack for focus recovery on arrange() - seems to work great

16 years agomade markups in dwm.1 more consistent
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 7 Sep 2006 07:26:01 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
made markups in dwm.1 more consistent

16 years agosmall addition to dwm.1
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 7 Sep 2006 05:53:29 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
small addition to dwm.1

16 years agothis patch keeps track of global z-layer order of clients which are floating or if...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 15:31:52 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
this patch keeps track of global z-layer order of clients which are floating or if floating mode is enabled

16 years agono this is better
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 13:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
no this is better

16 years agodoes this preserve z order for anthony?
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 13:30:28 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
does this preserve z order for anthony?

16 years agomaybe this might work
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 11:56:46 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
maybe this might work

16 years agoAdded tag 1.4 for changeset 3cff9403766bf83a9fc2a0aef230115d68de2a8e
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 10:19:07 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Added tag 1.4 for changeset 3cff9403766bf83a9fc2a0aef230115d68de2a8e

16 years agoprepared dwm-1.4 update
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 10:18:57 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
prepared dwm-1.4 update

16 years agodrawstatus even if no client exists
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 10:10:43 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
drawstatus even if no client exists

16 years agosanders solution is convincing and elegant
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 09:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
sanders solution is convincing and elegant

16 years agoseems to preserve floating client z-layer order (even with reorder() calls)
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 09:46:35 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
seems to preserve floating client z-layer order (even with reorder() calls)

16 years agoAdded tag 1.4 for changeset a6b8994af16491220db0199623bd57d061e06143
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 08:54:10 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Added tag 1.4 for changeset a6b8994af16491220db0199623bd57d061e06143

16 years agosmall fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 08:03:21 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
small fix

16 years agomade args mode symbols the default ones (the default ones look too ugly)
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 07:23:34 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
made args mode symbols the default ones (the default ones look too ugly)

16 years agomoved transient_for tag inheritance to settags
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 07:21:17 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
moved transient_for tag inheritance to settags

16 years agono, reodering floating clients definately breaks the manage() policy which attaches...
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 07:13:31 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
no, reodering floating clients definately breaks the manage() policy which attaches all clients zoomed (otherwise higher-weight clients couldn't be attached zoomed, which sucks)

16 years agono, ordering floating clients at the end seems better
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 17:26:34 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
no, ordering floating clients at the end seems better

16 years agofix
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 16:43:15 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
fix

16 years agothis makes sure the issue mentioned by sander
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 16:04:22 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
this makes sure the issue mentioned by sander

16 years agofixing zoom
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 15:10:48 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
fixing zoom

16 years agofixing two off-by-ones
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 14:11:52 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
fixing two off-by-ones

16 years agoach ich will auch Alt-s
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 14:05:09 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
ach ich will auch Alt-s

16 years agoapplied checking existance of >2 tiles patch (proposed by sander) to zoom and resizecol
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 14:00:09 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
applied checking existance of >2 tiles patch (proposed by sander) to zoom and resizecol

16 years agorenamed resizetile into resizecol
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 11:52:23 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
renamed resizetile into resizecol

16 years agowell ok, added Mod-s to default bindings (however, I don't need it)
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 11:27:43 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
well ok, added Mod-s to default bindings (however, I don't need it)