dwm.git
13 years agoupdated year ranges
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:20:33 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
updated year ranges

13 years agofixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:15:31 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
fixed usage of sx, sy, sw, sh

13 years agodon't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 19:00:11 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
don't draw monitor number, if there is just one monitor

13 years agofixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
fixed order of transient monitor applicaion and rule application

13 years agohotfix
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
hotfix

13 years agoseveral simplifications
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:39:59 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
several simplifications

13 years agoplay safe
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
play safe

13 years agoapplied a collection of Christof Musik patches, and fixed an issue reported by waistc...
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:51:09 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
applied a collection of Christof Musik patches, and fixed an issue reported by waistcoats on IRC

13 years agosome cleanup handling for index based mon search
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
some cleanup handling for index based mon search

13 years agousing mon in function names for consistency reasons
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:42:10 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
using mon in function names for consistency reasons

13 years agofixed several issues with focus handling via mouse, also added sending clients to...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 17:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
fixed several issues with focus handling via mouse, also added sending clients to the right monitor they belong to after mouse moves/resizals

13 years agofixed focusmon brokeness
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 16:38:18 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
fixed focusmon brokeness

13 years agotag fix
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 15:41:27 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
tag fix

13 years agotypo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
typo fix

13 years agoassign selected tags of target monitor to client when tagmon is performed (less obtru...
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 10:10:19 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
assign selected tags of target monitor to client when tagmon is performed (less obtrusive imho)

13 years agoadded some TODOs, some other focus fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 19:04:18 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
added some TODOs, some other focus fixes

13 years agodisabled XINULATOR code for now
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:52:09 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
disabled XINULATOR code for now

13 years agomade bar based monitor switching working
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
made bar based monitor switching working

13 years agoseveral other focus fixes, introduced unfocus()
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:45:47 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
several other focus fixes, introduced unfocus()

13 years agosome focus fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:37:32 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
some focus fixes

13 years agofixed title rendering on non-active screen
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 12:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
fixed title rendering on non-active screen

13 years agofixed getclient brokeness
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 11:48:01 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
fixed getclient brokeness

13 years agosome hotfix cleanup related to wild selmon-> destruction
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 10:14:51 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
some hotfix cleanup related to wild selmon-> destruction

13 years agosome restack fixes, still odd behavior if n>1 on unmanaging clients
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 18:09:30 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
some restack fixes, still odd behavior if n>1 on unmanaging clients

13 years agoadded some dual head simulator code
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 18:00:32 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
added some dual head simulator code

13 years agosimplified left over re-assignment
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:39:42 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
simplified left over re-assignment

13 years agofixed tagmon, re-using detach/detachstack and attach/attachstack
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:34:20 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
fixed tagmon, re-using detach/detachstack and attach/attachstack

13 years agosimplified ISVISBLE and nexttiled
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
simplified ISVISBLE and nexttiled

13 years agomoved clients/stack/sel to Monitor, that's a per monitor structure from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:17:25 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
moved clients/stack/sel to Monitor, that's a per monitor structure from now on

13 years agodeclare buf only if XINERAMA support is used
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 15:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
declare buf only if XINERAMA support is used

13 years agoif compiled without XINERAMA support assume 1 monitor by default (n = 1)
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 15:28:37 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
if compiled without XINERAMA support assume 1 monitor by default (n = 1)

13 years agosome more refactoring, bar toggle fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 19:29:59 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
some more refactoring, bar toggle fixes

13 years agohotfixes
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 17:13:05 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
hotfixes

13 years agochanges monitor structure to be a list
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 13:58:08 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
changes monitor structure to be a list

13 years agowe need a tagset per monitor, removed tagset declaration from config.h
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 16:02:55 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
we need a tagset per monitor, removed tagset declaration from config.h

13 years agosome minor fixes regarding the new xinerama support
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 15:18:02 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
some minor fixes regarding the new xinerama support

13 years agoseveral fixes through ISVISIBLE change (takes Monitor into account)
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
several fixes through ISVISIBLE change (takes Monitor into account)

13 years agoexperimental xinerama support, two new actions, Mod1-w/e and Mod1-Shift-w/e
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:10:04 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
experimental xinerama support, two new actions, Mod1-w/e and Mod1-Shift-w/e

13 years agointroduction of Monitor for better Xinerama support, work in progress
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:15:15 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
introduction of Monitor for better Xinerama support, work in progress

13 years agoremoved MAXTAGLEN
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 29 May 2009 08:29:22 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
removed MAXTAGLEN

13 years agonext version will be 5.6, shortened some very long lines
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 10:03:33 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
next version will be 5.6, shortened some very long lines

13 years agoAdded tag 5.5 for changeset deaa276abac1
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 11:49:34 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Added tag 5.5 for changeset deaa276abac1

13 years agoapplied Marc Andre Tanners showhide patch, the removal of ntiled
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 13:06:15 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
applied Marc Andre Tanners showhide patch, the removal of ntiled

13 years agoapplied Gottox' patches, and also removed usegrab
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 19:53:00 +0000 (19:53 +0000)]
applied Gottox' patches, and also removed usegrab

13 years agoapplied the patch I missed from Gottox, thanks mate!
arg@garbe.us [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 11:22:16 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
applied the patch I missed from Gottox, thanks mate!

13 years agoapplied Gottox' resizehints patch, thanks Gottox!
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 10:43:48 +0000 (10:43 +0000)]
applied Gottox' resizehints patch, thanks Gottox!

13 years agosome NULL fixes
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 19:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0000)]
some NULL fixes

13 years agooverride_redirect is Bool
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 19:15:30 +0000 (19:15 +0000)]
override_redirect is Bool

13 years agoapplied Gottox' adjustborder removal patch (thanks!)
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 19:12:46 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
applied Gottox' adjustborder removal patch (thanks!)

13 years agoapplied nsz' remark
a@null [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
applied nsz' remark

13 years agofix of typo, thx to Enno Gottox Boland
Premysl Hruby [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
fix of typo, thx to Enno Gottox Boland

13 years agoAdded tag 5.4.1 for changeset 85a78d8afa0f
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:11:35 +0000 (12:11 +0000)]
Added tag 5.4.1 for changeset 85a78d8afa0f

13 years agofixed an issue reported by Nibble, also fixed s/2008/2009/
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:11:22 +0000 (12:11 +0000)]
fixed an issue reported by Nibble, also fixed s/2008/2009/

13 years agoAdded tag 5.4 for changeset 8b7836a471f8
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:47:02 +0000 (09:47 +0000)]
Added tag 5.4 for changeset 8b7836a471f8

13 years agoavoid reverting the border if it's not necessary (avoids some flashing on view())
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
avoid reverting the border if it's not necessary (avoids some flashing on view())

13 years agospotted missing spaces
a@null [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 12:02:14 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
spotted missing spaces

13 years agoreverting some border patches
a@null [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 00:02:56 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
reverting some border patches

13 years agochanged adjustborder to be a macro
a@null [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 23:56:00 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
changed adjustborder to be a macro

13 years agoapplied yiyus applyrules() patch
a@null [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 23:41:31 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
applied yiyus applyrules() patch

13 years agoimplemented noborder for 1 client in the view
a@null [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 21:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
implemented noborder for 1 client in the view

13 years agomade status script example of .xinitrc more useful
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 20:20:26 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
made status script example of .xinitrc more useful

13 years agook, using signal.h for portability reasons
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:44:29 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
ok, using signal.h for portability reasons

13 years agoremoved unnecessary closure of stdin reported by Frederic Chardon, thx
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
removed unnecessary closure of stdin reported by Frederic Chardon, thx

13 years agoadded sys/signal.h inclusion for BSD compliance
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 16:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
added sys/signal.h inclusion for BSD compliance

13 years agore-applied Neale's spawn patch, credited Neale in LICENSE
a@null [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 19:55:03 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
re-applied Neale's spawn patch, credited Neale in LICENSE

13 years agoapplied Neale Pickett's xprop status reading patch, updated README and dwm.1 accordingly
a@null [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 19:49:06 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
applied Neale Pickett's xprop status reading patch, updated README and dwm.1 accordingly

13 years agoapplied yiyus fix
arg@localhost.localdomain [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 16:20:14 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
applied yiyus fix

13 years agofix
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:22:30 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
fix

13 years agoAdded tag 5.3.1 for changeset 335301ed102f
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:33:58 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]
Added tag 5.3.1 for changeset 335301ed102f

13 years agointegrated yiyus clearurgent refactoring
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:32:32 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
integrated yiyus clearurgent refactoring

13 years agoreverted spawn
arg@localhost.localdomain [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:16:48 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
reverted spawn

14 years agoAdded tag 5.3 for changeset 4004d6116035
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 20:23:08 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Added tag 5.3 for changeset 4004d6116035

14 years agoadded Neale Pickett's spawn patch, thanks Neale
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 20:15:00 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
added Neale Pickett's spawn patch, thanks Neale

14 years agoapplied Gottox' comment fix (thanks)
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 13:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
applied Gottox' comment fix (thanks)

14 years agoseveral changes towards 5.3, XINERAMA is disabled by default, introduced usegrab...
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
several changes towards 5.3, XINERAMA is disabled by default, introduced usegrab Bool for grabbing the server during mouse-based resizals/movements (disabled by default), continued debugging tile() with resizehints == True and a lot of terminals supporting resizehints, still no optimal solution, I need to think about it, considering recursive algorithm for the space optimization

14 years agoremoved NOBORDER(broken and badly used), introduce WIDTH/HEIGHT macros for computing...
Premysl Hruby [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
removed NOBORDER(broken and badly used), introduce WIDTH/HEIGHT macros for computing client size with border added, fixes bug announced by sergey_m

14 years agoAdded tag 5.2 for changeset e4bcaca8e6ef
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 19:47:01 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Added tag 5.2 for changeset e4bcaca8e6ef

14 years agousing malloc() instead of calloc() and sticking to static initializer and struct...
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 21:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
using malloc() instead of calloc() and sticking to static initializer and struct assignment, not using *c = (Client){}; right now to avoid some ugly gcc warning, possibly a gcc bug since we are using -std=c99

14 years agoapplied XGetWMNormalHints fix
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 08:53:59 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
applied XGetWMNormalHints fix

14 years agoI prefer doing the check in showhide
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 08:34:49 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
I prefer doing the check in showhide

14 years agoapplied Donald Chai's showhide patch in slightly modified ways
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 08:21:32 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
applied Donald Chai's showhide patch in slightly modified ways

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's checkotherwm simplification
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 07:59:51 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's checkotherwm simplification

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlichs aspect revert fix
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:36:06 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlichs aspect revert fix

14 years agoapplied Gottox' grabkey patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 17:47:01 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
applied Gottox' grabkey patch

14 years agoapplied yiyus tagbar patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 21:18:50 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
applied yiyus tagbar patch

14 years agomerged merge
arg@localhost.localdomain [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 08:22:11 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
merged merge

14 years agofixed
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:29:42 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
fixed

14 years agochecking result of XGetClassHint, removed some obsolete lines in initfont()
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 09:13:47 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
checking result of XGetClassHint, removed some obsolete lines in initfont()

14 years agomerged my changes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:03:35 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
merged my changes

14 years agointroduced NOBORDER macro to hide the nasty - 2 * c->bw in various calculations,...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 11:52:44 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
introduced NOBORDER macro to hide the nasty - 2 * c->bw in various calculations, moved tagset to config.def.h

14 years agoWM_NAME is builtin atom
Premysl Hruby [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
WM_NAME is builtin atom

14 years agograbbuttons() and grabkeys() are now independent from prior numlockmask initialization
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 08:44:23 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
grabbuttons() and grabkeys() are now independent from prior numlockmask initialization

14 years agoreverted some resize() changes, reverted setlocale removal
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 08:37:39 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
reverted some resize() changes, reverted setlocale removal

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's patch regarding aspect calculation with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlich's patch regarding aspect calculation with slight modifications

14 years agoremoved artifact from wmii
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
removed artifact from wmii

14 years agochanged grabkeys, removed initmodmap
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:31:28 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
changed grabkeys, removed initmodmap

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's initmodmap patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:26:11 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlich's initmodmap patch

14 years agoapplied fix of toggletag by Jan Kaliszewski
Premysl Hruby [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 13:26:30 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
applied fix of toggletag by Jan Kaliszewski

14 years agoMartin Hurtons typo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:28:57 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Martin Hurtons typo fix

14 years agofixed error I did when applying Martin Hurton's drawtext patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
fixed error I did when applying Martin Hurton's drawtext patch