dwm.git
8 years agoupdated copyright notice in LICENSE file
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
updated copyright notice in LICENSE file

9 years agoapplied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
applied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks

9 years agoapplied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:40:20 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
applied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm, no dmenuspawn required

9 years agodo not take our font declaration as default for st
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 07:08:46 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
do not take our font declaration as default for st

9 years agoapplied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:53:09 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
applied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks

9 years agoapplied Julian's enum approach,
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 17:35:33 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
applied Julian's enum approach,
however renamed theme into scheme resp. Theme into ClrScheme

9 years agofinished libsl/drw integration
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
finished libsl/drw integration

9 years agoinclude font argument for st by default
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:31:22 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
include font argument for st by default

9 years agoadded st to SEE ALSO section
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
added st to SEE ALSO section

9 years agouse st as default terminal from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:41:44 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
use st as default terminal from now on

9 years agoshut up about deprecated Xlib functions
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
shut up about deprecated Xlib functions

9 years agorenamed draw into drw
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
renamed draw into drw

9 years agocontinued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
continued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins

9 years agocontinued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 09:13:01 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
continued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will be used by draw.c as well

10 years agoremoved DDC, all is Draw-dependent
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
removed DDC, all is Draw-dependent

10 years agocontinued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
continued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged

10 years agoreverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
reverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems it breaks other stuff instead.

10 years agobasic draw.c structure
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 11:04:29 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
basic draw.c structure

10 years agoreverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 09:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
reverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default

10 years agoremoved obsolete bugs from BUGS file
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
removed obsolete bugs from BUGS file

10 years agocompile fix
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
compile fix

10 years agoapplied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
applied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified

10 years agostarting with initial draw.h
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
starting with initial draw.h

10 years agoincorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
incorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options

10 years agokeep 6.1 intact
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
keep 6.1 intact

10 years agoreverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
reverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way

10 years agoapplied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
applied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks

10 years agodrastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 08:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
drastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details

10 years agoreversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
reversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
- idea is not supporting movemouse/resizemouse/togglefloating for fullscreen windows
- as fullscreen windows are broken anyways, they should only be adjusted by their own means

10 years agoadded kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 09:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti Kühne

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:46:03 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications

10 years agounfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
unfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long

10 years agoadded 20h's clarification
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:23:49 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
added 20h's clarification

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack()...
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 06:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack() -- the latter aspect needs further investigation.

10 years agoconfig.mk cleanup
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
config.mk cleanup

10 years agoAdded tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314

10 years agobump version to 6.0
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0

11 years agoadd sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
add sloppy monitor focus

11 years agonew default colour scheme
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:36:23 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
new default colour scheme

11 years agocalculate window/monitor intersection
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
calculate window/monitor intersection

11 years agohonour fullscreen hint on map
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
honour fullscreen hint on map

11 years agotesting Brians multiscreen issue fix
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
testing Brians multiscreen issue fix

11 years agomake ewmh dialog windows float
Christoph Lohmann [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 12:01:28 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
make ewmh dialog windows float

11 years agoallow 0 nmaster
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:09:27 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
allow 0 nmaster

11 years agofix big-border corner case
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 11:14:34 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
fix big-border corner case

11 years agoadded keyrelease remark to TODO
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 08:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
added keyrelease remark to TODO

11 years agoimprove tile spacing
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 22:45:12 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
improve tile spacing

11 years agoadd nmaster binds to manpage
Connor Lane Smith [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 11:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
add nmaster binds to manpage

11 years agoapply nmaster patch
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
apply nmaster patch

11 years agoapply resize hints in floating layout
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
apply resize hints in floating layout

11 years agohide clients to the left, not the right
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:01:18 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
hide clients to the left, not the right

11 years agoapplied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks every...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 16:44:12 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
applied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks everyone involved

11 years agoapplied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 16:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
applied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken clients

11 years agoapplied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
applied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging purposes I also added his transient test driver

11 years agoapplied anonymous code cleanup patch
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:59:10 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
applied anonymous code cleanup patch

11 years agoadded a marker for the flash fullscreen issue
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 09:41:43 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
added a marker for the flash fullscreen issue

11 years agochanged sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
changed sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB

11 years agoapplied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:45:40 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
applied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks

11 years agoapplied Peters magic float mode bugfix
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:36:15 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
applied Peters magic float mode bugfix

11 years agoapplied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second...
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
applied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second issue reported needed

11 years agothanks to recursions on IRC for his remark
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
thanks to recursions on IRC for his remark

11 years agoAdded tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Added tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785

11 years agoenabled release flags
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
enabled release flags

11 years agoapplied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
applied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()

11 years agoremoved unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some...
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
removed unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some other client

11 years agoundo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:12:05 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
undo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9

11 years agoapplied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 06:57:10 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
applied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9

11 years agoapplied Garys patch in a slightly modified way
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 09:02:22 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
applied Garys patch in a slightly modified way

11 years agoapplied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 16:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
applied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is reworked in 6.0

11 years agofixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)

11 years agofix numlock (thanks mikhail)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 18:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
fix numlock (thanks mikhail)

11 years agomaking enternotify less focus hungry
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 08:07:28 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
making enternotify less focus hungry

11 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:02:32 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks

11 years agoapplied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 19:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
applied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy

11 years agodon't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
don't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition

11 years agoThanks for the pedantic review :)
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 04:51:21 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
Thanks for the pedantic review :)

11 years agofixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 07:33:20 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
fixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time

11 years agorm draw.c from 5.9 branch
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 22:02:00 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
rm draw.c from 5.9 branch

11 years agofix typo
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 09:18:54 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
fix typo

11 years agocleaner drawing
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 09:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
cleaner drawing

11 years agoupdate draw.c
Connor Lane Smith [Sat, 21 May 2011 19:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
update draw.c

11 years agoadded draw.h, draw.c
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 20 May 2011 18:10:26 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
added draw.h, draw.c

11 years agoapplied Evil_Bobs cleanup patch
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 12 May 2011 14:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
applied Evil_Bobs cleanup patch

11 years agoapplied another minor change to the README
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
applied another minor change to the README

11 years agoapplied Thomas' README patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
applied Thomas' README patch

11 years agoapplied Jack's mplayer fullscreen patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 08:13:39 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
applied Jack's mplayer fullscreen patch

11 years agomissed declaration
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 08:13:06 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
missed declaration

11 years agominor fix of the NetActiveWindow multi-monitor flaw, slight rearrangement
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 08:12:20 +0000 (08:12 +0000)]
minor fix of the NetActiveWindow multi-monitor flaw, slight rearrangement

11 years agoapplied Peter/Andreas NetActiveWindow patch in a slightly modified version
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
applied Peter/Andreas NetActiveWindow patch in a slightly modified version

11 years agoapplied Brendan MacDonell's WM_TAKE_FOCUS patch, thanks Brendan!
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 20:19:32 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
applied Brendan MacDonell's WM_TAKE_FOCUS patch, thanks Brendan!

11 years agoapplied another patch of Hiltjo, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
applied another patch of Hiltjo, thanks

11 years agoapplied Hiltjos' BUGS patch from 23 Mar, sorry took a while :)
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 13:57:54 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
applied Hiltjos' BUGS patch from 23 Mar, sorry took a while :)

11 years agoapplied Hiltjo's multimon mouse-based resize fix
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 08:58:57 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's multimon mouse-based resize fix

11 years agoapplied anonymous patch, I don't think the reversed array access has semantic side...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:05:22 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
applied anonymous patch, I don't think the reversed array access has semantic side-effects

12 years agoadded a todo
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:16:47 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
added a todo

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo's cleanup patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's cleanup patch

12 years agoapplied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 07:53:44 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
applied Hiltjo's tiny cleanup fix