dwm.git
13 years agofixed an issue reported by Nibble, also fixed s/2008/2009/
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:11:22 +0000 (12:11 +0000)]
fixed an issue reported by Nibble, also fixed s/2008/2009/

13 years agoAdded tag 5.4 for changeset 8b7836a471f8
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:47:02 +0000 (09:47 +0000)]
Added tag 5.4 for changeset 8b7836a471f8

13 years agoavoid reverting the border if it's not necessary (avoids some flashing on view())
a@null [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
avoid reverting the border if it's not necessary (avoids some flashing on view())

13 years agospotted missing spaces
a@null [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 12:02:14 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
spotted missing spaces

13 years agoreverting some border patches
a@null [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 00:02:56 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
reverting some border patches

13 years agochanged adjustborder to be a macro
a@null [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 23:56:00 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
changed adjustborder to be a macro

13 years agoapplied yiyus applyrules() patch
a@null [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 23:41:31 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
applied yiyus applyrules() patch

13 years agoimplemented noborder for 1 client in the view
a@null [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 21:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
implemented noborder for 1 client in the view

13 years agomade status script example of .xinitrc more useful
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 20:20:26 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
made status script example of .xinitrc more useful

13 years agook, using signal.h for portability reasons
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:44:29 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
ok, using signal.h for portability reasons

13 years agoremoved unnecessary closure of stdin reported by Frederic Chardon, thx
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
removed unnecessary closure of stdin reported by Frederic Chardon, thx

13 years agoadded sys/signal.h inclusion for BSD compliance
a@null [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 16:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
added sys/signal.h inclusion for BSD compliance

13 years agore-applied Neale's spawn patch, credited Neale in LICENSE
a@null [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 19:55:03 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
re-applied Neale's spawn patch, credited Neale in LICENSE

13 years agoapplied Neale Pickett's xprop status reading patch, updated README and dwm.1 accordingly
a@null [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 19:49:06 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
applied Neale Pickett's xprop status reading patch, updated README and dwm.1 accordingly

13 years agoapplied yiyus fix
arg@localhost.localdomain [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 16:20:14 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
applied yiyus fix

13 years agofix
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:22:30 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
fix

13 years agoAdded tag 5.3.1 for changeset 335301ed102f
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:33:58 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]
Added tag 5.3.1 for changeset 335301ed102f

13 years agointegrated yiyus clearurgent refactoring
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:32:32 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
integrated yiyus clearurgent refactoring

13 years agoreverted spawn
arg@localhost.localdomain [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 09:16:48 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
reverted spawn

14 years agoAdded tag 5.3 for changeset 4004d6116035
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 20:23:08 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Added tag 5.3 for changeset 4004d6116035

14 years agoadded Neale Pickett's spawn patch, thanks Neale
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 20:15:00 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
added Neale Pickett's spawn patch, thanks Neale

14 years agoapplied Gottox' comment fix (thanks)
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 13:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
applied Gottox' comment fix (thanks)

14 years agoseveral changes towards 5.3, XINERAMA is disabled by default, introduced usegrab...
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
several changes towards 5.3, XINERAMA is disabled by default, introduced usegrab Bool for grabbing the server during mouse-based resizals/movements (disabled by default), continued debugging tile() with resizehints == True and a lot of terminals supporting resizehints, still no optimal solution, I need to think about it, considering recursive algorithm for the space optimization

14 years agoremoved NOBORDER(broken and badly used), introduce WIDTH/HEIGHT macros for computing...
Premysl Hruby [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
removed NOBORDER(broken and badly used), introduce WIDTH/HEIGHT macros for computing client size with border added, fixes bug announced by sergey_m

14 years agoAdded tag 5.2 for changeset e4bcaca8e6ef
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 19:47:01 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Added tag 5.2 for changeset e4bcaca8e6ef

14 years agousing malloc() instead of calloc() and sticking to static initializer and struct...
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 21:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
using malloc() instead of calloc() and sticking to static initializer and struct assignment, not using *c = (Client){}; right now to avoid some ugly gcc warning, possibly a gcc bug since we are using -std=c99

14 years agoapplied XGetWMNormalHints fix
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 08:53:59 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
applied XGetWMNormalHints fix

14 years agoI prefer doing the check in showhide
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 08:34:49 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
I prefer doing the check in showhide

14 years agoapplied Donald Chai's showhide patch in slightly modified ways
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 08:21:32 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
applied Donald Chai's showhide patch in slightly modified ways

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's checkotherwm simplification
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 07:59:51 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's checkotherwm simplification

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlichs aspect revert fix
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:36:06 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlichs aspect revert fix

14 years agoapplied Gottox' grabkey patch
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 17:47:01 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
applied Gottox' grabkey patch

14 years agoapplied yiyus tagbar patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 21:18:50 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
applied yiyus tagbar patch

14 years agomerged merge
arg@localhost.localdomain [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 08:22:11 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
merged merge

14 years agofixed
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:29:42 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
fixed

14 years agochecking result of XGetClassHint, removed some obsolete lines in initfont()
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 09:13:47 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
checking result of XGetClassHint, removed some obsolete lines in initfont()

14 years agomerged my changes
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:03:35 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
merged my changes

14 years agointroduced NOBORDER macro to hide the nasty - 2 * c->bw in various calculations,...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 11:52:44 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
introduced NOBORDER macro to hide the nasty - 2 * c->bw in various calculations, moved tagset to config.def.h

14 years agoWM_NAME is builtin atom
Premysl Hruby [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
WM_NAME is builtin atom

14 years agograbbuttons() and grabkeys() are now independent from prior numlockmask initialization
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 08:44:23 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
grabbuttons() and grabkeys() are now independent from prior numlockmask initialization

14 years agoreverted some resize() changes, reverted setlocale removal
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 08:37:39 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
reverted some resize() changes, reverted setlocale removal

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's patch regarding aspect calculation with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlich's patch regarding aspect calculation with slight modifications

14 years agoremoved artifact from wmii
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
removed artifact from wmii

14 years agochanged grabkeys, removed initmodmap
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:31:28 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
changed grabkeys, removed initmodmap

14 years agoapplied Peter Hartlich's initmodmap patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 08:26:11 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
applied Peter Hartlich's initmodmap patch

14 years agoapplied fix of toggletag by Jan Kaliszewski
Premysl Hruby [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 13:26:30 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
applied fix of toggletag by Jan Kaliszewski

14 years agoMartin Hurtons typo fix
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:28:57 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Martin Hurtons typo fix

14 years agofixed error I did when applying Martin Hurton's drawtext patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
fixed error I did when applying Martin Hurton's drawtext patch

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurtons resizemouse patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 18:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurtons resizemouse patch

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's movemouse() patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 17:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's movemouse() patch

14 years agousing None instead of 0 for trans
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:22:46 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
using None instead of 0 for trans

14 years agoabc...
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:21:24 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
abc...

14 years agoremoved the i = textnw... as remarked by Martin Hurton
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:16:36 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
removed the i = textnw... as remarked by Martin Hurton

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's scan() patch with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:14:51 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's scan() patch with slight modifications

14 years agochanged order of variables in drawtext
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:00:10 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
changed order of variables in drawtext

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's drawtext() patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:55:36 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's drawtext() patch

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's view() simplification, not checking arg
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:49:44 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's view() simplification, not checking arg

14 years agomaking a comment more explicit
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:39:52 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
making a comment more explicit

14 years agoremoved setlocale() stuff, not necessary if Xmb in use
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:31:55 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
removed setlocale() stuff, not necessary if Xmb in use

14 years agoadded a comment about FAQ regarding mfact meaning
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:11:15 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
added a comment about FAQ regarding mfact meaning

14 years agoadded some comments regarding FAQ about s{x,y,w,h}, w{x,y,w,h}, b{y,h,lw}
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:10:21 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
added some comments regarding FAQ about s{x,y,w,h}, w{x,y,w,h}, b{y,h,lw}

14 years agoinitialize trans with 0
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 07:57:34 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
initialize trans with 0

14 years agofix of XGetTransientForHint in manage()
Premysl Hruby [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 20:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
fix of XGetTransientForHint in manage()

14 years agoapplied cleanup from M. Hurton and S. Nagy
Premysl Hruby [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 10:36:49 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
applied cleanup from M. Hurton and S. Nagy

14 years agofixes using arg->i instead of arg->ui
Premysl Hruby [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
fixes using arg->i instead of arg->ui

14 years agoapplied Johannes Hofmann's patch, please test
anselm@anselm1 [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 16:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
applied Johannes Hofmann's patch, please test

14 years agomade readin a config.h variable
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 18:12:15 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
made readin a config.h variable

14 years agoAdded tag 5.1 for changeset ce355cea9bb8
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Added tag 5.1 for changeset ce355cea9bb8

14 years agoforcing fullscreen windows to bw=0, though most fullscreen apps are broken anyways
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 10:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
forcing fullscreen windows to bw=0, though most fullscreen apps are broken anyways

14 years agopotential crash fix if xinerama behaves broken, though I doubt it
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:18:45 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
potential crash fix if xinerama behaves broken, though I doubt it

14 years agomake hg tip compilable with default config
Premysl Hruby [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
make hg tip compilable with default config

14 years agolocal use of xidx is useless, got rid of it, falling back to screen 0 if pointer...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
local use of xidx is useless, got rid of it, falling back to screen 0 if pointer query fails for whatever reason

14 years agogot rid of compile time xidx configuration, querying mouse pointer instead
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:33:51 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
got rid of compile time xidx configuration, querying mouse pointer instead

14 years agoreverted uint redefinition
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
reverted uint redefinition

14 years agoapplied anydot's urgency hint patch, thanks!
anselm@aab [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:08:55 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
applied anydot's urgency hint patch, thanks!

14 years agorenamed eprint die
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 16:05:56 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
renamed eprint die

14 years agosimplified detach()
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 09:58:35 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
simplified detach()

14 years agoremoved aux* stuff from Client
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:54:36 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
removed aux* stuff from Client

14 years agoremoved useless comment
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:19:02 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
removed useless comment

14 years agominor fix to view()
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:06:46 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
minor fix to view()

14 years agoapplied Frederik Ternerot's grabbuttons patch with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 18:26:17 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
applied Frederik Ternerot's grabbuttons patch with slight modifications

14 years agolocale update
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:57:45 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
locale update

14 years agoremoved useless characters
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 11:40:48 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
removed useless characters

14 years agoapplied James Turner's dwm.1 patch, thanks James!
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 07:59:19 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
applied James Turner's dwm.1 patch, thanks James!

14 years agofix of monocle
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
fix of monocle

14 years agoanother merge
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:29:35 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
another merge

14 years agodoes this fix anything?
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:29:06 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
does this fix anything?

14 years agofixed Gottox' buttonpress/ClkTagBar code
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 12:49:43 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
fixed Gottox' buttonpress/ClkTagBar code

14 years agoapplied Gottox' ClkTagBar patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 20 Jun 2008 15:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
applied Gottox' ClkTagBar patch

14 years agomade arrange again like it was once
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:58:19 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
made arrange again like it was once

14 years agofix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:13:07 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
fix

14 years agouse sel instead of seeking the list
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
use sel instead of seeking the list

14 years agoresize should apply if !banned
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:01:40 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
resize should apply if !banned

14 years agoapplied Gottox patch
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 11:28:56 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
applied Gottox patch

14 years agountested monocle
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 10:38:53 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
untested monocle

14 years agonon-zero
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 08:11:11 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
non-zero

14 years agoAdded tag 5.0 for changeset 06eb9644e2da
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 17:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Added tag 5.0 for changeset 06eb9644e2da

14 years agobranch merge
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 10:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
branch merge

14 years agotiled layout resizehints should be respected by default
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 10:19:17 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
tiled layout resizehints should be respected by default

14 years agorestored y-coordinate fixing of client windows
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 08:57:13 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
restored y-coordinate fixing of client windows