dwm.git
6 years agoimport new drw from libsl and minor fixes.
Markus Teich [Sun, 22 May 2016 20:33:56 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
import new drw from libsl and minor fixes.

- better scaling for occupied tag squares.
- draw statusline first to omitt some complicated calculations.

6 years agoConfigure geometry before applying rules
Eric Pruitt [Wed, 25 May 2016 23:33:11 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Configure geometry before applying rules

Configuring geometry before applying rules makes it possible to have
more complex constraints in applyrules that depend on the initial window
dimensions and location.

6 years agofix fullscreen clients not resized on X display resolution change
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 19:25:26 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
fix fullscreen clients not resized on X display resolution change

patch provided by Bert Münnich <ber.t_AT_posteo.de>, thanks!

6 years agoShut up glibc about _BSD_SOURCE being deprecated
Quentin Rameau [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 19:04:19 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Shut up glibc about _BSD_SOURCE being deprecated

6 years agocode-style consistency
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 22:11:48 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
code-style consistency

6 years agounboolification
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 21:48:43 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
unboolification

6 years agosort include + whitespace fix
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 19:38:00 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
sort include + whitespace fix

6 years agoseparate program-specific c99 bool and X11
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 13:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
separate program-specific c99 bool and X11

True, False are X11-specific (int), make sure to use c99 stdbool for
program-specific things.

6 years agoMakefile: package all files with make dist
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 15:52:53 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Makefile: package all files with make dist

6 years agosetfullscreen: don't process the property twice
Quentin Rameau [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 13:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
setfullscreen: don't process the property twice

Some clients try to set _NET_WM_STATE_FULLSCREEN even when the window is
already in fullscreen.
For example, c->oldstate was set two times in a raw and window would
then always be floating.
We must check that it's not the case before processing it.
(original patch modified with suggestion from Markus Teich
<markus.teich@stusta.mhn.de>)

6 years agosync updated drw code from dmenu
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:34:49 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
sync updated drw code from dmenu

important:
- drw_rect: didn't use w and h, change the dwm code accordingly.
- drw_text: text is NULL is not allowed, use drw_rect().

6 years agodwm: use ecalloc, prevent theoretical overflow
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
dwm: use ecalloc, prevent theoretical overflow

6 years agocleanup, dont use c++ style comments
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:28:30 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
cleanup, dont use c++ style comments

- signal: print error string.
- die: start message with lower-case (consistency).
- bump version to 2015.

6 years agodwm: cleanup: free schemes and cursors as array
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:27:31 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
dwm: cleanup: free schemes and cursors as array

6 years agoconfig.h: use common default font, pass Xft font name to dmenu
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
config.h: use common default font, pass Xft font name to dmenu

dmenu uses Xft now (soon to be released).

6 years agoconfig.mk: add $FREETYPELIBS and $FREETYPEINC, simpler to override (ports and *BSDs)
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:01:49 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
config.mk: add $FREETYPELIBS and $FREETYPEINC, simpler to override (ports and *BSDs)

7 years agoAdd Xft and follback-fonts support to graphics lib
Eric Pruitt [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 04:26:11 +0000 (20:26 -0800)]
Add Xft and follback-fonts support to graphics lib

7 years agoremoved .hgtags, thanks Dimitris for spotting
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 14:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
removed .hgtags, thanks Dimitris for spotting

7 years agoapplied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 05:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
applied Hiltjo's resize/move limitation

"Limit the amount of updates when resizing or moving a window in floating
mode to 60 times per second. This makes resizing and moving alot smoother
and by limiting it it also uses alot less resources on my machine.

8 years agosame as before with dwm.c as well
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
same as before with dwm.c as well

8 years agoupdated copyright notice in LICENSE file
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
updated copyright notice in LICENSE file

8 years agoapplied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
applied Lukas' focus suggestion at startup, thanks

8 years agoapplied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm...
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:40:20 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
applied improved version of Martti Kühne's dmenu/multi monitor approach from dwm, no dmenuspawn required

8 years agodo not take our font declaration as default for st
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 07:08:46 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
do not take our font declaration as default for st

9 years agoapplied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:53:09 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
applied Jochen's drw_text patch, thanks

9 years agoapplied Julian's enum approach,
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 17:35:33 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
applied Julian's enum approach,
however renamed theme into scheme resp. Theme into ClrScheme

9 years agofinished libsl/drw integration
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
finished libsl/drw integration

9 years agoinclude font argument for st by default
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:31:22 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
include font argument for st by default

9 years agoadded st to SEE ALSO section
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
added st to SEE ALSO section

9 years agouse st as default terminal from now on
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:41:44 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
use st as default terminal from now on

9 years agoshut up about deprecated Xlib functions
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 1 May 2013 13:39:06 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
shut up about deprecated Xlib functions

9 years agorenamed draw into drw
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
renamed draw into drw

9 years agocontinued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
continued with draw.c and draw.h implementation, now the integration begins

9 years agocontinued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will...
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 09:13:01 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
continued with draw.c abstraction, also started util.{h,c} implementation, that will be used by draw.c as well

9 years agoremoved DDC, all is Draw-dependent
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
removed DDC, all is Draw-dependent

9 years agocontinued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
continued, distinction of Draw and DDC is bad, needs to be merged

9 years agoreverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
reverting the xkb dependency, I don't care if this function is deprecated, it seems it breaks other stuff instead.

9 years agobasic draw.c structure
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 11:04:29 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
basic draw.c structure

9 years agoreverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 09:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
reverting to plain X11 fonts in order to implement draw.c default

9 years agoremoved obsolete bugs from BUGS file
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
removed obsolete bugs from BUGS file

9 years agocompile fix
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
compile fix

9 years agoapplied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
applied Neil Klopfstein's patch, slightly modified

9 years agostarting with initial draw.h
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
starting with initial draw.h

9 years agoincorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
incorporating Xft instead of cairo, cairo provides far too many options

9 years agokeep 6.1 intact
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
keep 6.1 intact

9 years agoreverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
reverted to old updategeom() after several complains, we need to optimize the old way

10 years agoapplied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
applied James Turner's XkbKeycodeToKeysym patch, thanks

10 years agodrastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 08:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
drastically changed updategeom() handling, see comment in updategeom() for details

10 years agoreversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 07:06:00 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
reversed Andreas Amann's fullscreen fix with the approach proposed by Gary Langshaw:
- idea is not supporting movemouse/resizemouse/togglefloating for fullscreen windows
- as fullscreen windows are broken anyways, they should only be adjusted by their own means

10 years agoadded kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti...
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 09:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
added kludge to fix some input focus misbehavior in gedit and anjuta, thanks Martti Kühne

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amanns' netwm_client_list patch, but with some indentation fixes

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:46:03 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
applied Andreas Amann's netwm_active_window patch, thx

10 years agoapplied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications
anselm@garbe.us [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann fullscreen fix, some minor modifications

10 years agounfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
unfocus on slow sloppy monitor focus

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns fix fix, sorry that this took so long

10 years agoadded 20h's clarification
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:23:49 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
added 20h's clarification

10 years agoapplied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack()...
anselm@garbe.us [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 06:36:05 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
applied Eckehard Berns barwin leak fix and his suggestion to deal with restack() -- the latter aspect needs further investigation.

10 years agoconfig.mk cleanup
anselm@garbe.us [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:12 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
config.mk cleanup

10 years agoAdded tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added tag 6.0 for changeset ec4baab78314

10 years agobump version to 6.0
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0

10 years agoadd sloppy monitor focus
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
add sloppy monitor focus

10 years agonew default colour scheme
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:36:23 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
new default colour scheme

10 years agocalculate window/monitor intersection
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
calculate window/monitor intersection

10 years agohonour fullscreen hint on map
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
honour fullscreen hint on map

10 years agotesting Brians multiscreen issue fix
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
testing Brians multiscreen issue fix

10 years agomake ewmh dialog windows float
Christoph Lohmann [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 12:01:28 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
make ewmh dialog windows float

10 years agoallow 0 nmaster
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:09:27 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
allow 0 nmaster

10 years agofix big-border corner case
Connor Lane Smith [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 11:14:34 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
fix big-border corner case

10 years agoadded keyrelease remark to TODO
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 08:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
added keyrelease remark to TODO

10 years agoimprove tile spacing
Connor Lane Smith [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 22:45:12 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
improve tile spacing

10 years agoadd nmaster binds to manpage
Connor Lane Smith [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 11:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
add nmaster binds to manpage

10 years agoapply nmaster patch
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
apply nmaster patch

10 years agoapply resize hints in floating layout
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
apply resize hints in floating layout

10 years agohide clients to the left, not the right
Connor Lane Smith [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:01:18 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
hide clients to the left, not the right

10 years agoapplied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks every...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 16:44:12 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
applied Connors cleanup patch of Eckehards proposed fix of applyrules(), thanks everyone involved

10 years agoapplied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken...
garbeam@gmail.com [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 16:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
applied Connors and Valentins patch to improve the unmapnotify handling of broken clients

10 years agoapplied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
applied Peter Hartlichs nice interim Xinerama and map fix patches, for debugging purposes I also added his transient test driver

10 years agoapplied anonymous code cleanup patch
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:59:10 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
applied anonymous code cleanup patch

10 years agoadded a marker for the flash fullscreen issue
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 09:41:43 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
added a marker for the flash fullscreen issue

10 years agochanged sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
changed sleep 20 into sleep 1 in example script as suggested by Snader_LB

10 years agoapplied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:45:40 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
applied Connors aesthitic buf fix in tile(), thanks

10 years agoapplied Peters magic float mode bugfix
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:36:15 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
applied Peters magic float mode bugfix

10 years agoapplied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second...
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
applied lolilolicon's floating center patch, further investigation wrt his second issue reported needed

10 years agothanks to recursions on IRC for his remark
garbeam@gmail.com [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
thanks to recursions on IRC for his remark

10 years agoAdded tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Added tag 5.9 for changeset dd74622a4785

10 years agoenabled release flags
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
enabled release flags

10 years agoapplied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
applied Peters wintoclient/wintomon optimisation in enternotify()

10 years agoremoved unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some...
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
removed unneeded offset recalculation, thanks Jukka, let's see if this breaks some other client

10 years agoundo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 20:12:05 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
undo the focus optimisation patch for 5.9

10 years agoapplied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 06:57:10 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
applied Peters two patches, please test hg tip, if nothing breaks this is 5.9

11 years agoapplied Garys patch in a slightly modified way
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 09:02:22 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
applied Garys patch in a slightly modified way

11 years agoapplied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is...
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 16:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
applied Nicolas Capit's patch as interim solution until the multiscreen support is reworked in 6.0

11 years agofixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fixed scroll lock (thanks bogdan)

11 years agofix numlock (thanks mikhail)
Connor Lane Smith [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 18:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
fix numlock (thanks mikhail)

11 years agomaking enternotify less focus hungry
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 08:07:28 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
making enternotify less focus hungry

11 years agoapplied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:02:32 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
applied Andreas Amann's patch from Oct 2010, thanks

11 years agoapplied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy
garbeam@gmail.com [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 19:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
applied Rudys barwidth patch, thanks Rudy

11 years agodon't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
don't check for monocle layout in zoom() exit condition

11 years agoThanks for the pedantic review :)
garbeam@gmail.com [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 04:51:21 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
Thanks for the pedantic review :)

11 years agofixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time
garbeam@gmail.com [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 07:33:20 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
fixing some minor issues, next week is dwm-5.9 release time