dwm.git
14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's movemouse() patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 17:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's movemouse() patch

14 years agousing None instead of 0 for trans
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:22:46 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
using None instead of 0 for trans

14 years agoabc...
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:21:24 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
abc...

14 years agoremoved the i = textnw... as remarked by Martin Hurton
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:16:36 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
removed the i = textnw... as remarked by Martin Hurton

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's scan() patch with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:14:51 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's scan() patch with slight modifications

14 years agochanged order of variables in drawtext
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 09:00:10 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
changed order of variables in drawtext

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's drawtext() patch
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:55:36 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's drawtext() patch

14 years agoapplied Martin Hurton's view() simplification, not checking arg
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:49:44 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
applied Martin Hurton's view() simplification, not checking arg

14 years agomaking a comment more explicit
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:39:52 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
making a comment more explicit

14 years agoremoved setlocale() stuff, not necessary if Xmb in use
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:31:55 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
removed setlocale() stuff, not necessary if Xmb in use

14 years agoadded a comment about FAQ regarding mfact meaning
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:11:15 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
added a comment about FAQ regarding mfact meaning

14 years agoadded some comments regarding FAQ about s{x,y,w,h}, w{x,y,w,h}, b{y,h,lw}
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 08:10:21 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
added some comments regarding FAQ about s{x,y,w,h}, w{x,y,w,h}, b{y,h,lw}

14 years agoinitialize trans with 0
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 07:57:34 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
initialize trans with 0

14 years agofix of XGetTransientForHint in manage()
Premysl Hruby [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 20:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
fix of XGetTransientForHint in manage()

14 years agoapplied cleanup from M. Hurton and S. Nagy
Premysl Hruby [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 10:36:49 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
applied cleanup from M. Hurton and S. Nagy

14 years agofixes using arg->i instead of arg->ui
Premysl Hruby [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
fixes using arg->i instead of arg->ui

14 years agoapplied Johannes Hofmann's patch, please test
anselm@anselm1 [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 16:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
applied Johannes Hofmann's patch, please test

14 years agomade readin a config.h variable
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 18:12:15 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
made readin a config.h variable

14 years agoAdded tag 5.1 for changeset ce355cea9bb8
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Added tag 5.1 for changeset ce355cea9bb8

14 years agoforcing fullscreen windows to bw=0, though most fullscreen apps are broken anyways
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 10:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
forcing fullscreen windows to bw=0, though most fullscreen apps are broken anyways

14 years agopotential crash fix if xinerama behaves broken, though I doubt it
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:18:45 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
potential crash fix if xinerama behaves broken, though I doubt it

14 years agomake hg tip compilable with default config
Premysl Hruby [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
make hg tip compilable with default config

14 years agolocal use of xidx is useless, got rid of it, falling back to screen 0 if pointer...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
local use of xidx is useless, got rid of it, falling back to screen 0 if pointer query fails for whatever reason

14 years agogot rid of compile time xidx configuration, querying mouse pointer instead
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:33:51 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
got rid of compile time xidx configuration, querying mouse pointer instead

14 years agoreverted uint redefinition
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
reverted uint redefinition

14 years agoapplied anydot's urgency hint patch, thanks!
anselm@aab [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:08:55 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
applied anydot's urgency hint patch, thanks!

14 years agorenamed eprint die
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 16:05:56 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
renamed eprint die

14 years agosimplified detach()
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 09:58:35 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
simplified detach()

14 years agoremoved aux* stuff from Client
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:54:36 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
removed aux* stuff from Client

14 years agoremoved useless comment
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:19:02 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
removed useless comment

14 years agominor fix to view()
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:06:46 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
minor fix to view()

14 years agoapplied Frederik Ternerot's grabbuttons patch with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 18:26:17 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
applied Frederik Ternerot's grabbuttons patch with slight modifications

14 years agolocale update
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:57:45 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
locale update

14 years agoremoved useless characters
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 11:40:48 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
removed useless characters

14 years agoapplied James Turner's dwm.1 patch, thanks James!
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 07:59:19 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
applied James Turner's dwm.1 patch, thanks James!

14 years agofix of monocle
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
fix of monocle

14 years agoanother merge
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:29:35 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
another merge

14 years agodoes this fix anything?
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 08:29:06 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
does this fix anything?

14 years agofixed Gottox' buttonpress/ClkTagBar code
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 12:49:43 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
fixed Gottox' buttonpress/ClkTagBar code

14 years agoapplied Gottox' ClkTagBar patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 20 Jun 2008 15:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
applied Gottox' ClkTagBar patch

14 years agomade arrange again like it was once
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:58:19 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
made arrange again like it was once

14 years agofix
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:13:07 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
fix

14 years agouse sel instead of seeking the list
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
use sel instead of seeking the list

14 years agoresize should apply if !banned
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 13:01:40 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
resize should apply if !banned

14 years agoapplied Gottox patch
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 11:28:56 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
applied Gottox patch

14 years agountested monocle
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 10:38:53 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
untested monocle

14 years agonon-zero
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 08:11:11 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
non-zero

14 years agoAdded tag 5.0 for changeset 06eb9644e2da
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 17:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Added tag 5.0 for changeset 06eb9644e2da

14 years agobranch merge
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 10:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
branch merge

14 years agotiled layout resizehints should be respected by default
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 10:19:17 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
tiled layout resizehints should be respected by default

14 years agorestored y-coordinate fixing of client windows
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 08:57:13 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
restored y-coordinate fixing of client windows

14 years agos/tags ref/tags mask/
arg@suckless.org [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 21:27:08 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
s/tags ref/tags mask/

14 years agoupdated man page regarding Mod1-m
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 17:59:52 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
updated man page regarding Mod1-m

14 years agominor fixes towards 5.0
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 09:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
minor fixes towards 5.0

14 years agoremoved explicit warp in movemouse
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 14:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
removed explicit warp in movemouse

14 years agoremoved scroll-wheel based focussing on window title clicks
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 10:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
removed scroll-wheel based focussing on window title clicks

14 years agofix of swapped focusstack mouse buttons
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 10:23:16 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
fix of swapped focusstack mouse buttons

14 years agoremoved the ButtonPressMask for root windows as well
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 10:22:22 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
removed the ButtonPressMask for root windows as well

14 years agoremoved root window click handling
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 10:21:50 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
removed root window click handling

14 years agoremoved font and color definitions
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 09:38:18 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
removed font and color definitions

14 years agominor fix
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 16:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
minor fix

14 years agofixed tag click handling, however ClkRootWin doesn't work for me
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 22:04:55 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
fixed tag click handling, however ClkRootWin doesn't work for me

14 years agoupdate
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 15:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
update

14 years agosome bugfixes of the patch application yesterday
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 12:10:14 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
some bugfixes of the patch application yesterday

14 years agointegrated yiyus mouse.diff (though the bar click handling is slightly broken, I...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 19:41:28 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
integrated yiyus mouse.diff (though the bar click handling is slightly broken, I'm to tired to debug it now, yiyus could you please?)

14 years agomade Xinerama screen index customizable
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:55:07 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
made Xinerama screen index customizable

14 years agoremoved trailing spaces reported by Soleen
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:47:20 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
removed trailing spaces reported by Soleen

14 years agocrash fix
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:42:24 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
crash fix

14 years agomade lt visible again in config.def.h
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 16:01:30 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
made lt visible again in config.def.h

14 years agoadded nsz' patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 13:10:18 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
added nsz' patch

14 years agoadded SHCMD support for pipe-based commands due the new spawn() versio
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 12:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
added SHCMD support for pipe-based commands due the new spawn() versio

14 years agousing foo layout during cleanup (suggested by Gottox), add Arg->v handling for toggle...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:26:57 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
using foo layout during cleanup (suggested by Gottox), add Arg->v handling for togglelayout() suggested by anydot

14 years agolt will point to a foo-layout during cleanup now (Gottox' suggestion), and togglelayo...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:25:02 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
lt will point to a foo-layout during cleanup now (Gottox' suggestion), and togglelayout respects Arg->v

14 years agointegrated Peter Hartlich's patch, removed const char *c from union, simplified toggl...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 08:34:00 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
integrated Peter Hartlich's patch, removed const char *c from union, simplified togglelayout

14 years agoapplied anydot's patchset.diff
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 08:12:06 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
applied anydot's patchset.diff

14 years agofinal version -- Gottox verified it using the test driver
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 09:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
final version -- Gottox verified it using the test driver

14 years agorevert of introduced problem
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 09:05:20 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
revert of introduced problem

14 years agoapplied nsz' textnw patch thank you
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:26:01 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
applied nsz' textnw patch thank you

14 years agoupdated the for-loop with Gottox' proposal
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:05:40 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
updated the for-loop with Gottox' proposal

14 years agominor change
arg@suckless.org [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
minor change

14 years agoapplied nsz's patches (many thanks!)
arg@suckless.org [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:49:46 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
applied nsz's patches (many thanks!)

14 years agosmall change to drawtext
arg@suckless.org [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 10:19:02 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
small change to drawtext

14 years agofixed the tile() issue with xpdf
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 16:51:22 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
fixed the tile() issue with xpdf

14 years agousing anydot's memcpy-approach in drawtext, however it still looks awkward to me
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 16:41:15 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
using anydot's memcpy-approach in drawtext, however it still looks awkward to me

14 years agoGottox' drawtext simplification
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 10:58:19 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Gottox' drawtext simplification

14 years agoapplied noviewprev.diff, fix.diff and unusedflags.diff
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 09:54:02 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
applied noviewprev.diff, fix.diff and unusedflags.diff

14 years agofix
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:37:13 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
fix

14 years agolt->arrange in mfact
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
lt->arrange in mfact

14 years agoisfixed implies isfloating
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:03:03 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
isfixed implies isfloating

14 years agoapplied nibbles fixes, slightly modified
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2008 17:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
applied nibbles fixes, slightly modified

14 years agoapplied yiyus tip patch from tue
Anselm R Garbe [Thu, 29 May 2008 17:22:51 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
applied yiyus tip patch from tue

14 years agocore dump fix in cleanup
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 28 May 2008 09:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
core dump fix in cleanup

14 years agoupdated the initial comment to reflect the use of bit arrays
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:43:51 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
updated the initial comment to reflect the use of bit arrays

14 years agoslight changes
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:42:02 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
slight changes

14 years agoremoved bx and bw, unnecessary
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 09:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
removed bx and bw, unnecessary

14 years agorenamed domax into ismax
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 09:13:51 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
renamed domax into ismax

14 years agosimplified tile()
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 09:10:33 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
simplified tile()

14 years agoremoved Layout->updategeom, unnecessary
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 08:54:34 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
removed Layout->updategeom, unnecessary

14 years agoremoved TEXTW
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 08:45:34 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
removed TEXTW

14 years agoapplied yiyus domax patch with slight modifications
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 26 May 2008 08:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
applied yiyus domax patch with slight modifications